Hello and Welcome

I am a first time blogger, welcome to my blog post.

I come from a long line of musicians and artists.  My mom cooks and my dad plays bass and sings.  I remember going to my grandmas and her and my aunt would always be doing something creative.  It didn’t matter who we visited there was always something going on whether it was painting, playing music, taking photos, writing, crocheting, baking or gardening.

When I was younger my mommom made the comment that even though school was out for the summer I always had a paper and pencil in my hand.  This was definitely a true statement; I loved to draw.  In middle school we learned basic sewing and my sister and I use to make stuff for our Barbie dolls but it was in high school I learned about crafting and i’ve been doing it ever since.  

I love to draw even though I no longer do it as much.  I like to sew and paint and whatever project takes my fancy after looking at Pinterest for hours. My favorite thing to do is make gifts for my family, whether it’s a birthday, Christmas, or just because…..my family stands behind me and encourages me to keep moving forward.

I hope you enjoy my blog and i’m looking forward to sharing my new projects and all the fun with you!

I’m not sure where I found this picture but it was done by Fiona Childs and I think it fits.

1530471_634424913283468_400115519_n-1

 

2 thoughts on “Hello and Welcome

Leave a Reply

